Athletic Association Board

Athletic Association Board

The St. Barnabas Athletic Association (SBAA) supports all student-athletes by promoting the excellence of athletics and a healthy competitive spirit, in the students, athletes, administration and the supporters of St. Barnabas. 

The SBAA meets monthly and the officers, coordinators and the various committees work continuously to provide the best for the students, athletes and fans of St. Barnabas School.

The Board of Directors is made up of the Officers of the Association, the Fall, Winter and Spring Sports Coordinators, Concessions, Fundraising, Registration and Spiritwear/Awards Coordinators, the Principal or designee and the Pastor or designee.

2019-2020 SBAA Members

 Name Role Phone Email
  Vince DeAngelis   Pastoral Designee / Athletic Director   (216) 219-9625  deangelisvincent5@gmail.com
  Bill Mitchell   Assistant Athletic Director   (216) 577-5332  mitchwsbnb@gmail.com
  Bill Cooper   Secretary   (330) 388-4626  wcooper@cooperlegalgroup.com
  Mary Kotynski   Treasurer   (216) 702-4950  mkotynski@gmail.com
  Dan Reid   Basketball   (216) 387-0757  dreid@bhhsreid.com
  Melissa Marik   Cheerleading   (216) 659-5623  melissamarik@aol.com
  VACANT   Concessions   VACANT  VACANT
  Loren Welch   Cross Country and Track   (216) 978-9325  lwelch15@gmail.com
  Mike Fleming   Flag Football   (216) 409-0463  mflemud@gmail.com
  Justin Walter   Football   (330) 524-8273  justin.b.walter3@gmail.com
  VACANT   Fundraising   VACANT  VACANT
  Warren Johanson   Lacrosse   (216) 644-5224   warren.johanson@yahoo.com
  Scott Klingensmith   Registration   (440) 915-6186  scottkhome@roadrunner.com
  Erin Freeman   Soccer   (814) 397-7444  ela122@gmail.com
  Elaine O'Connell   Spirit-Wear / Awards   (216) 650-3103  emoconnell77@gmail.com
  Eric Newrones   Tournaments   (330) 554-1421  aenewrones@gmail.com
  Mike Perry   Uniforms   (216) 906-4465  mjp221@yahoo.com
  Marci Zoeckler   Volleyball   (330) 467-2270  mzeckcrew@gmail.com

Volunteering

If you are interested in an open SBAA Board position, please complete and return the SBAA Board Application to the Secretary.
© St. Barnabas Catholic School. All Rights Reserved. School CMS Created by eSchoolView
View text-based website